inyourightmind

Reaching out to Christians experiencing mental health problems.

Well here goes!

I’m new to bloggin, so please bear with me.

The reason I’ve set up this blog is to help Christians who suffer from mental health problems. If you suffer from these problems or know someone who does, then I’d love to hear from you.

I have worked in the field of mental health for about nine years and have learned a great deal about the conditions, but before this I was diagnosed as being a paraniod schizophrenic and had five hospital addmissions as well as attending day hospitals etc.

I became a Christian in 1997. I had decided to end my life, but had been asked by a Christian who I met to give his church a try. As he put it ‘I had nothing to lose’

To cut a long story short I became a Christian, then was taken off medication by my consultant spychiatrist and have been off the medication ever since without relapse.

So Now I want to help others make the same journey from darkness to light that I made, so drop me an email, if you find this site.

Patrick.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Reinventing the We'll

faith, family, adventure, and dealing with change,

Fuel for Faith

Christian apologetics and devotion, and the ramblings of a budding eccentric extraordinaire

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Living Upward

The path of life leads upward for the wise... Prov. 15:24

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

FaithRises

"Discussions on faith and perseverance"

deeproets

Just another WordPress.com site

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

